Mistress In The Night

The numbers of men that asked me

for my sexual favours

is disgusting.

They implied them under soft looks, and sparkling charm.

They implied them when I fell into their fabricated reveries,

wistful romances and unbidden expectations.

They implied them when they hurriedly stripped me of my clothes

and went inside too soon.

They implied them from the very start.

 

Mistress of the night to abandoned,

loner lovers

of the coldest stone.

 

Sometimes, I was foolish.

To expect something a little more after,

like the love affair with a delicious taste.

But my taste never lasted long in their mouths.

 

They swallowed and ate too quickly.

 

*Artwork unknown- Pinterest*

 

Leave a Reply

