Suitcase

I was played,

played for a fool.

 

I wish I didn’t need to abide

by my own rules.

I wish I didn’t have to feel for you.

 

I wish I didn’t have to build a

shelter of broken sticks and dead leaves

while you fight your insecurities and

a heap of people I walked in on

around me

like I’m the no-man’s-land,

you trample to edge closer to nowhere.

I only want to leave your suitcase,

in the middle of the dirty street,

and not look at it,

as I walk away

and abandon it there.

 

Because I can’t take this

slow fuck

anymore.

 

*Artwork unknown- Pinterest*

2 thoughts on “Suitcase

Leave a Reply

